Super League | England - an overview

The Football Association (FA) England Women's Super League is the flagship of female professional football in England. It is the top level of the English Women’s football league system. The WSL is a semi-professional league with only a few full-time players in each club. There are 11 clubs fighting for the right to belong at the top of English football. There is no promotion from the England Women's Super League, however, 1st and 2nd placed teams qualify to play in the UEFA Women’s Champions League.

Participating teams

Arsenal W.F.C., Aston Villa Ladies FC, Birmingham City W.F.C., Blackburn Rovers Women, Brighton & Hove Albion W.F.C., Bristol City W.F.C., Charlton Athletic Women, Chelsea F.C. Women, Coventry United Women, Crystal Palace LFC, Durham City Ladies FC, Everton W.F.C., Leicester City WFC, Lewes W, Liverpool F.C. Women, London Bees Ladies FC, London City Lionesses [W], Manchester City W.F.C., Manchester United W.F.C., Reading F.C. Women, Sheffield United Women, Tottenham Hotspur F.C. Women, West Ham United F.C. Women

Related stadiums

Academy Stadium - Manchester City W.F.C., Adams Park - Reading F.C. Women, Cheshunt Stadium, Damson Park - Birmingham City W.F.C., Kingsmeadow - Chelsea F.C. Women, Leigh Sports Village - Manchester United W.F.C., Meadow Park - Arsenal W.F.C., Prenton Park - Liverpool F.C. Women, Rush Green Stadium - West Ham United F.C. Women, Select Security Stadium - Everton W.F.C., Stoke Gifford Stadium - Bristol City W.F.C., The Hive Stadium - Tottenham Hotspur F.C. Women, Withdean Stadium - Brighton & Hove Albion W.F.C.