League of Ireland Premier Division (Ireland) | Ireland - an overview

The League of Ireland Premier Division is the top league of professional football in the Republic of Ireland. There are only 10 clubs in this league, with one of them coming from Northern Ireland. Teams in this league can qualify for the UEFA Champions League second qualifying round and the Europa League first qualifying round.

Participating teams

Bohemian FC, Cork City FC, Derry City FC, Dundalk FC, Finn Harps FC, Limerick FC, Shamrock Rovers FC, Sligo Rovers FC, St Patrick's Athletic FC, St. Patricks, St. Patricks, St. Patricks, St. Patricks, St. Patricks, St. Patricks, St. Patricks, UC Dublin AFC, Waterford United

Related stadiums

Brandywell Stadium - Derry City FC, Dalymount Park - Bohemian FC, Finn Park - Finn Harps FC, Markets Field - Limerick FC, Oriel Park - Dundalk FC, Richmond Park - St Patrick's Athletic FC, Tallaght Stadium - Shamrock Rovers FC, The Showgrounds - Sligo Rovers FC, Turners Cross - Cork City FC, Waterford Regional Sports Centre - Waterford United

League of Ireland Premier Division (Ireland) Standings

1Dundalk FC Logo Dundalk FC365586
2Shamrock Rovers FC Logo Shamrock Rovers FC364175
3Bohemian FC Logo Bohemian FC361960
4Derry City FC Logo Derry City FC362257
5St Patrick's Athletic FC Logo St Patrick's Athletic FC36-652
6Waterford United Logo Waterford United36-743
7Sligo Rovers FC Logo Sligo Rovers FC36-942
8Cork City FC Logo Cork City FC36-2037
9Finn Harps FC Logo Finn Harps FC36-3828
10UC Dublin AFC36-5719