Chinese Super League | China - an overview

The Chinese Football Association Super League is more commonly called the China Super League, or CSL for short. The CSL is the top level of professional men’s football in China. The China Super League has become one of the most interesting leagues in Asia. Serious financial investment and a veritable “who’s who” of international superstars has reinvented the CSL and given it a new lease of life with genuine worldwide popularity. Players and coaches are reported to be amongst the highest paid in the sport, which attracts big named players to China. 16 teams play in the top-flight of CSL football. A league that was formed through the re-branding of their outdated top division Chinese. There is no promotion from the CSL, but the top three teams qualify for the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Champions League, with one further place being determined by the winner of the Chinese FA Cup. The bottom two placed teams at the end of the season are relegation to the China League One.

Participating teams

Beijing Guoan, Beijing Renhe F.C., Chongqing Lifan, Dalian Yifang FC, Guangzhou Evergrande, Guangzhou R&F, Hebei China Fortune, Henan Jianye, Jiangsu Suning FC, Shandong Luneng Taishan, Shanghai Greenland Shenhua, Shanghai SIPG, Shenzhen Ruby, Tianjin Teda, Tianjin Tianhai F.C., Wuhan Zall

Related stadiums

Beijing Fengtai Stadium - Beijing Renhe F.C., Chongqing Olympic Sports Center - Chongqing Lifan, Dalian Sports Center - Dalian Yifang FC, Dongxihu Sports Centre - Wuhan Zall, Hongkou Football Stadium - Shanghai Greenland Shenhua, Jinan Olympic Sports Center Stadium - Shandong Luneng Taishan, Langfang Stadium - Hebei China Fortune, Longgang Stadium - Shenzhen Ruby, Nanjing Olympic Sports Centre Stadium - Jiangsu Suning FC, Shanghai Stadium - Shanghai SIPG, Tianhe Stadium - Guangzhou Evergrande, Tianjin Olympic Center Stadium - Tianjin Teda, Tianjin Tianhai F.C., Workers' Stadium - Beijing Guoan, Yuexiushan Stadium - Guangzhou R&F, Yutong International Sports Center - Hebei China Fortune, Zhengzhou Hanghai Stadium - Henan Jianye

Chinese Super League Standings

1Guangzhou Evergrande Logo Guangzhou Evergrande304472
2Beijing Guoan Logo Beijing Guoan303470
3Shanghai SIPG Logo Shanghai SIPG303666
4Jiangsu Suning FC Logo Jiangsu Suning FC301953
5Shandong Luneng Taishan Logo Shandong Luneng Taishan302051
6Wuhan Zall Logo Wuhan Zall30044
7Tianjin Teda Logo Tianjin Teda30-241
8Henan Jianye Logo Henan Jianye30-541
9Dalian Yifang FC Logo Dalian Yifang FC30-738
10Chongqing Lifan Logo Chongqing Lifan30-1136
11Hebei China Fortune Logo Hebei China Fortune30-1833
12Guangzhou R&F Logo Guangzhou R&F30-1832
13Shanghai Greenland Shenhua Logo Shanghai Greenland Shenhua30-1430
14Tianjin Tianhai F.C. Logo Tianjin Tianhai F.C.30-1325
15Shenzhen Ruby Logo Shenzhen Ruby30-2621
16Beijing Renhe F.C. Logo Beijing Renhe F.C.30-3914