MLS | USA - an overview

Your MLS Soccer season at a glance, with game Predictions, statistics and betting tips on all games across the USA this season. Start winning with all the betting information you need.

About This Competition

As footballing federations go, the USA MLS is a relative newcomer having been first founded in 1993. There are currently 24 teams in the league. The MLS (Major League Soccer) is the top tier of professional football (soccer) in the United States. Football in the USA works in a different way to European football. Instead of the independently owned teams we have in Europe, the USA MLS is a single “unit or entity” in which each team is owned by the league's investors. Promotion to and from this league is decided on a financial and license basis. As such, there is no regular promotion or relegation. Teams are ranked in the League by points, the same way that the European leagues are. The domestic trophy for the MLS is the U.S. Open Cup, but teams in the league also play for the CONCACAF Champions League, Campeones Cup, and the Leagues Cup. The 24 teams are divided by geographical location between the Eastern and Western Conferences. The MLS regular season of 34 games is followed by a postseason knockout tournament. Each of the fourteen teams participates in the MLS Cup Playoffs.

Participating teams

  • Atlanta United
    Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta
  • Austin FC
    Q2 Stadium, Austin
  • Charlotte FC
    Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Chicago Fire
    Soldier Field, Chicago
  • Colorado Rapids
    Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, Commerce City
  • Columbus Crew Field, Columbus
  • D.C. United
    Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Stadium, Washington D.C.
  • FC Cincinnati
    Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati
  • FC Dallas
    Toyota Stadium, Dallas
  • Houston Dynamo
    PNC Stadium, Houston, Texas
  • Inter Miami CF
    DRV PNK Stadium, Fort Lauderdale, Florida
  • LA Galaxy
    StubHub Center, Carson
  • Los Angeles FC
    Banc of California Stadium, Los Angeles
  • Minnesota United
    TCF Bank Stadium, Minneapolis
  • Montreal Impact
    Saputo Stadium, Montreal
  • Nashville S.C.
    Nissan Stadium, Nashville
  • New England Revolution
    Gillette Stadium, Foxborough
  • New York City FC
    Yankee Stadium, New York
  • New York Red Bulls
    Red Bull Arena, New Jersey
  • Orlando City SC
    Orlando City Stadium, Orlando
  • Philadelphia Union
    PPL Park, Chester
  • Portland Timbers
    Providence Park, Portland, Oregon
  • Real Salt Lake
    Rio Tinto Stadium, Sandy
  • San Jose Earthquakes
    Avaya Stadium, San Jose
  • Seattle Sounders
    CenturyLink Field, Seattle
  • Sporting Kansas City
    Children's Mercy Park, Kansas City
  • Toronto FC
    BMO Field, Toronto
  • Vancouver Whitecaps
    BC Place, Vancouver


MLS | Eastern Conference Standings

1Philadelphia Union LogoPhiladelphia Union344667
2Montreal Impact LogoMontreal Impact341365
3New York City FC LogoNew York City FC341655
4New York Red Bulls LogoNew York Red Bulls34953
5FC Cincinnati LogoFC Cincinnati34849
6Inter Miami CF LogoInter Miami CF34-948
7Orlando City SC LogoOrlando City SC34-948
8Columbus Crew LogoColumbus Crew34546
9Charlotte FC LogoCharlotte FC34-842
10New England Revolution LogoNew England Revolution34-342
11Atlanta United LogoAtlanta United34-640
12Chicago Fire LogoChicago Fire34-939
13Toronto FC LogoToronto FC34-1734
14D.C. United LogoD.C. United34-3527

MLS | Western Conference Standings

1Los Angeles FC LogoLos Angeles FC342867
2Austin FC LogoAustin FC341656
3FC Dallas LogoFC Dallas341153
4LA Galaxy LogoLA Galaxy34750
5Nashville S.C. LogoNashville S.C.341150
6Minnesota United LogoMinnesota United34-348
7Real Salt Lake LogoReal Salt Lake34-247
8Portland Timbers LogoPortland Timbers34046
9Vancouver Whitecaps LogoVancouver Whitecaps34-1743
10Colorado Rapids LogoColorado Rapids34-1143
11Seattle Sounders LogoSeattle Sounders34141
12Sporting Kansas City LogoSporting Kansas City34-1240
13Houston Dynamo LogoHouston Dynamo34-1336
14San Jose Earthquakes LogoSan Jose Earthquakes34-1735