Serie A | Italy - an overview

Live Today!

  • Atalanta Bergamo2 - 0SSC Napolii
  • AS Roma vs Udinese CalcioiGo to Prediction
Italy’s top professional football league is called Italy Serie A. This is a league that is steeped in history that dates back to 1930 when it was known as “Lega Calcio”. Serie A took over in 2012 and has quickly become one of the most exciting European leagues. 20 clubs battle for the right to be crowned “Coppa Campioni d’Italia”, which is awarded to the league leaders at the end of the season. Two of Europe’s biggest clubs, Juventus and Milan play in Italy’s premier league. Between the two of them, they have lifted the trophy 34 times and 18 times respectively. There is no promotion from Italy Serie A, but the top four teams qualify for the UEFA Champions League. Fifth place qualifies for the Europa League. Two further Europa League places are determined by domestic cup competitions

Participating teams

  • AC Fiorentina
    Stadio Artemio Franchi, Fiorentina
  • AC Milano
    San Siro, Milano
  • AS Roma
    Stadio Olimpico, Roma
  • Atalanta Bergamo
    Stadio Atleti Azzurri d'Italia, Bergamo
  • Bologna FC
    Stadio Renato Dall’Ara, Bologna
  • Brescia Calcio
    Stadio Mario Rigamonti, Brescia
  • Cagliari Calcio
    Stadio Sant’Elia, Cagliari
  • FC Torino
    Stadio Olimpico Grande Torino, Torino
  • Genoa CFC
    Stadio Luigi Ferraris, Genova
  • Hellas Verona
    Stadio Marc’Antonio Bentegodi, Verona
  • Inter Milano
    San Siro, Milano
  • Juventus Torino
    Stadio Juventus, Torino
  • Lazio Roma
    Stadio Olimpico, Roma
  • Parma Calcio 1913
    Stadio Ennio Tardini, Parma
  • S.P.A.L 2013
    Stadio Paolo Mazza, Ferrara
  • SSC Napoli
    Stadio San Paolo, Napoli
  • UC Sampdoria
    Stadio Luigi Ferraris, Genova
  • US Lecce
    Stadio Via del Mare, Lecce
  • US Sassuolo
    Mapei Stadium – Città del Tricolore, Reggio Emilia
  • Udinese Calcio
    Stadio Friuli, Udine


1Juventus Torino293472
2Lazio Roma293868
3Inter Milano293364
4Atalanta Bergamo294360
5AS Roma281548
6SSC Napoli29745
7AC Milano29-143
8Hellas Verona29342
9Cagliari Calcio29339
10Parma Calcio 191329239
11Bologna FC29-538
12US Sassuolo29137
13AC Fiorentina29-731
14FC Torino29-1931
15UC Sampdoria29-1829
16Udinese Calcio28-1828
17Genoa CFC29-2126
18US Lecce29-3025
19S.P.A.L 201329-2719
20Brescia Calcio29-3318

Other popular matches