1. HNL | Croatia - an overview

Get your betting tips, game analytics and ready to use Predictions on all 1.HNL games in Croatia this season. Change the way you bet on football!

Upcoming fixtures

Latest games

About This Competition

The Croatia 1. HNL, or Prva Hrvatska Nogometna Liga, sits at the top of the men’s professional football league in Croatia. More commonly known as the Prva HNL for short, or just the 1. HNL. The Croatian footballing community is relatively small in comparison to other Eastern European countries, as such there are only 10 teams in the Croatia 1. HNL. Dinamo Zagreb is probably the most famous and successful of the Croatian clubs, having lifted the Croatian First Football League trophy title 20 times. The league format is different in the Croatian Prva HNL due to the number of teams that play. Each of the 10 clubs plays a 4-game round-robin with two away games and two home games in a season. The team at the top of the league at the end of the season is crowned league champion and automatically qualifies for the UEFA Champions League. Second-placed enters the 2nd stage qualifying round. Third and fourth qualify for the Europa League. There is no promotion from the Prva HNL, but the bottom-placed team is relegated to the Druga HNL (HNL 2).

Participating teams

  • Dinamo Zagreb
    Stadion Maksimir, Zagreb
  • HNK Gorica
    Gradski stadion Velika Gorica, Velika Gorica
  • HNK Rijeka
    Stadion Kantrida, Rijeka
  • HNK Šibenik
    Šubićevac, Šibenik
  • Hajduk Split
    Stadion Poljud, Split
  • Hrvatski Dragovoljac
    Stadion NŠC Stjepan Spajić, Zagreb
  • Lokomotiva Zagreb
    Stadion u Kranjčevićevoj, Zagreb
  • NK Istra 1961
    Stadion Aldo Drosina, Pula
  • NK Osijek
    Stadion Gradski vrt, Osijek
  • NK Slaven Belupo
    Gradski stadion u Koprivnici, Koprivnica


1HNK Rijeka LogoHNK Rijeka9720
2NK Osijek LogoNK Osijek10520
3Dinamo Zagreb LogoDinamo Zagreb81119
4Hajduk Split LogoHajduk Split9719
5HNK Gorica LogoHNK Gorica10-213
6Lokomotiva Zagreb LogoLokomotiva Zagreb9211
7HNK Šibenik LogoHNK Šibenik10-410
8NK Istra 1961 LogoNK Istra 19619-610
9NK Slaven Belupo LogoNK Slaven Belupo10-76
10Hrvatski Dragovoljac LogoHrvatski Dragovoljac10-135