Superligaen | Denmark - an overview

Your Superligaen season at a glance, with game Predictions, statistics and betting tips on all games across Denmark this season. Start winning with all the betting information you need.

About This Competition

Over the past 15 years, the Denmark Superligaen has been known by no fewer than 7 names. The 2019/20 season is the 3F Superliga. The three F’s stand for Fagligt Fælles Forbund a trade union center that roughly translates to “Professional Common Confederation”. The 3F Superliga is the top league in Denmark men’s professional football championship. There are 14 teams fighting for the right to hoist Denmark’s premier cup. After the first round of home and away games the competition is split into two “play-off” rounds. The top 6 teams enter the Championship round. The bottom 8 teams play in the Relegation round. There is no promotion from the Denmark Superligaen, however, the top team qualifies for the UEFA Champions League, with the runner up entering the 2nd stage qualifying round. Third and fourth qualify for the Europa League. One further Europa League place is determined by domestic cup competition. Relegation from this league is done at the end of the play-off rounds. The bottom two placed teams are relegated to the Danish 1st Division.

Participating teams

  • AC Horsens
    Forum Horsens Arena, Horsens
  • AGF Aarhus
    NRGi Park, Aarhus
  • Aalborg BK
    Nordjyske Arena, Aalborg
  • Brøndby IF
    Brøndby Stadion, Brøndbyvester
  • FC København
    Telia Parken, København
  • FC Midtjylland
    MCH Arena, Herning
  • FC Nordsjælland
    Farum Park, Farum
  • Lyngby BK
    Lyngby Stadium, Kongens Lyngby
  • OB Odense
    TRE-FOR Park, Odense
  • Randers FC
    AutoC Park Randers, Randers
  • Silkeborg IF
    JYSK Park, Silkeborg
  • Sønderjysk Elitesport
    Haderslev Fodboldstadion, Haderslev
  • Vejle Bk
    Vejle Stadion


1Brøndby IF LogoBrøndby IF322061
2FC Midtjylland LogoFC Midtjylland322460
3FC København LogoFC København32855
4AGF Aarhus LogoAGF Aarhus32648
5FC Nordsjælland LogoFC Nordsjælland32043
6Randers FC LogoRanders FC32540
7Aalborg BK LogoAalborg BK32346
8Sønderjysk Elitesport LogoSønderjysk Elitesport32-344
9OB Odense LogoOB Odense32143
10Vejle Bk LogoVejle Bk32-838
11Lyngby BK LogoLyngby BK32-2726
12AC Horsens LogoAC Horsens32-2924