D1 Féminine | France - an overview

The France Division 1 Féminine or Women's D1 is the French Women's Football Championship. Starting from the 2019 - 2020 season, it is officially named D1 Arkema because of the sponsorship of this group. This is the most important national tournament of French women's football. It was created in 1919 by the FSFSF or Fédération des Sociétés Féminines Sportives de France. It was dissolved in the 30s before reappearing in 1974 under the name of the French Football Federation or FFF. The first women's championship of France took place in 1992. 12 clubs are grouped in a single pool to play matches home and away. The addition of the points obtained makes it possible to decide between them so that the first 4 can compete for the title of champion of France. The top two clubs qualify directly to participate in the UEFA Women's Champions League, with third and four placed clubs entering the Europa League. As in all sports leagues, the France Division 1 Féminine is subject to the promotion and relegation process. With this system of organization, the best clubs are promoted in the first division for the following season. As for the worst-performing teams, they are relegated to the lower division. The ranking is based solely on the scores obtained at the end of the season.

Participating teams

  • Dijon FCO Féminines
  • EA Guingamp Féminines
  • FC Fleury 91 Féminines
  • FC Metz Féminines
  • Girondins Bordeaux Féminines
  • Issy W
  • Montpellier HSC Féminines
  • Olympique Lyonnais Féminin
  • Olympique Marseille Féminines
  • Paris FC Féminines
  • Paris Saint-Germain Féminines
  • Soyaux ASJ Féminines
  • Stade de Reims Féminines


1Olympique Lyonnais Féminin276
2FC Fleury 91 Féminines224
3Montpellier HSC Féminines224
4Paris Saint-Germain Féminines133
5Dijon FCO Féminines223
6Le Havre W223
7Soyaux ASJ Féminines2-13
8Paris FC Féminines2-23
9Girondins Bordeaux Féminines101
10Stade de Reims Féminines2-31
11EA Guingamp Féminines2-50
12Issy W2-70

Other popular matches