League of Ireland First Division | Ireland - an overview

The League of Ireland First Division is the second league of professional football in the Republic of Ireland. There are only 10 clubs in this league. Promotion from the LoI First Division is to the Premier Division. The top placed team is automatically promoted, with second placed team enter a play-off for promotion.

Participating teams

Athlone Town AFC, Bray Wanderers FC, Cabinteely FC, Cobh Ramblers, Drogheda, Drogheda United FC, Finn Harps FC, Galway United FC, Limerick FC, Longford Town FC, Shelbourne Dublin FC, UC Dublin AFC, Waterford United, Wexford FC

Related stadiums

Carlisle Grounds - Bray Wanderers FC, Eamonn Deacy Park - Galway United FC, Ferrycarrig Park - Wexford FC, Finn Park - Finn Harps FC, Hunky Dorys Park - Drogheda United FC, Markets Field - Limerick FC, Waterford Regional Sports Centre - Waterford United

Airtricity Division 1 | Regular Season Standings

1Shelbourne Dublin FC273160
2Drogheda United FC Logo Drogheda United FC272351
3Longford Town FC271851
4Cabinteely FC271150
5Bray Wanderers FC Logo Bray Wanderers FC271846
6Limerick FC Logo Limerick FC27-836
7Cobh Ramblers27-1331
8Galway United FC Logo Galway United FC27-626
9Athlone Town AFC27-3118
10Wexford FC Logo Wexford FC27-4311