Northern Ireland Football League Championship | Northern Ireland - an overview

The Northern Ireland Championship is known as the Bluefin Sport Championship and forms the second division of the Northern Ireland National League. This league plays directly below the NI Premiership. There are only 12 clubs in this league. Promotion from NIFL Championship feeds directly into the Premiership League.

Participating teams

  • Annagh United
  • Ards FC
  • Armagh
  • Ballinamallard United
  • Ballyclare Comrades
  • Bangor FC
  • Carrick Rangers
  • Carrick Rangers FC
  • Coagh United FC
  • Dergview FC
  • Donegal Celtic
  • Dundela FC
  • H&W Welders
  • Institute FC
  • Knockbreda Parish
  • Larne FC
  • Limavady United
  • Lisburn Distillery
  • Loughgall FC
  • Lurgan Celtic
  • Newington YC
  • Newry City AFC
  • Portadown FC
  • Queens Univ.
  • Queens University
  • Tobermore United
  • Warrenpoint


1Portadown FC314266
2Loughgall FC312662
3Ballinamallard United303760
4Ards FC312152
5Newry City AFC302451
6Dundela FC31-646
7Ballyclare Comrades30440
8H&W Welders31-1135
9Queens University31-1034
10Dergview FC30-1729
11PSNI FC30-5823
12Knockbreda Parish30-5222

Other popular matches