Irish Premiership League | Northern Ireland - an overview

The Irish Premiership or Northern Ireland Football League, is known as the Danske Bank Irish Premiership. This is the flagship of professional football in Northern Ireland. A small league made up of only 12 clubs from Northern Ireland. Champions League and Europa League qualifications are possible from this league.

Participating teams

Ards FC, Ards Rangers, Ballinamallard United, Ballymena United, Bangor Old Boys, Carrick Rangers FC, Cliftonville, Coleraine FC, Crusaders Belfast, Dungannon Swifts, FC Glentoran, Glenavon FC, Institute FC, Institute FC, Linfield FC, Newry City AFC, Portadown FC, Warrenpoint Town, Wexford FC

Related stadiums

Ballymena Showgrounds - Ballymena United, Coleraine Showgrounds - Coleraine FC, Mourneview Park - Glenavon FC, Seaview Stadium - Crusaders Belfast, Solitude Stadium - Cliftonville, Windsor Park - Linfield FC

NI Premier League | Relegation Round Standings

1FC Glentoran38549
2Institute FC38-2244
3Dungannon Swifts38-2142
4Warrenpoint Town38-2839
5Ards FC38-3227
6Newry City AFC38-3723

NI Premier League | Championship Round Standings

1Linfield FC Logo Linfield FC385085
2Ballymena United Logo Ballymena United383075
3Glenavon FC Logo Glenavon FC382870
4Crusaders Belfast Logo Crusaders Belfast381968
5Cliftonville Logo Cliftonville38461
6Coleraine FC Logo Coleraine FC38456

NI Premier League | Regular Season Standings

1Linfield FC Logo Linfield FC334977
2Ballymena United Logo Ballymena United333268
3Crusaders Belfast Logo Crusaders Belfast332164
4Glenavon FC Logo Glenavon FC332060
5Cliftonville Logo Cliftonville33854
6Coleraine FC Logo Coleraine FC33551
7FC Glentoran33038
8Institute FC33-2038
9Dungannon Swifts33-1936
10Warrenpoint Town33-2734
11Ards FC33-3119
12Newry City AFC33-3817