Primeira Liga | Portugal - an overview

Your Primeira Liga season at a glance, with detailed game Predictions, statistics and betting tips on all games across Portugal this season. Start winning with all the betting information you need.

About This Competition

Portugal Primeira Liga (Liga NOS) is Portugal’s top level of professional associated football. 18 clubs play in this league, but they are dominated by the “big three” (Os Três Grandes) Portugal’s Liga has only been won by three teams throughout its history. These teams are Benfica, Porto and Sporting CP, having lifted the trophy a total of 82 times between them. There is no promotion from Portugal Primeira Liga, but the top two teams qualify for the UEFA Champions League. League leaders qualify straight into the group stage, while the runners enter the playoffs for the group stage. Third and Fourth place along with the winner of their domestic cup “Taça de Portugal cup” qualify for the Europa League.

Participating teams

  • Belenenses S.A.D.
    Estádio Nacional, Oeiras
  • Benfica Lisbon
    Estádio da Luz, Lisboa
  • Boavista F.C.
    Estádio do Bessa, Porto
  • C.D. Santa Clara
    Estádio de São Miguel, Ponta Delgada
  • C.D. Tondela
    Estádio João Cardoso, Tondela
  • F.C. Famalicão
    Estádio Municipal 22 de Junho, Vila Nova de Famalicão
  • F.C. Paços de Ferreira
    Estádio da Mata Real, Paços de Ferreira
  • F.C. Porto
    Estádio do Dragão, Porto
  • Gil Vicente F.C.
    Estádio Cidade de Barcelos, Barcelos
  • Marítimo Funchal
    Estádio do Marítimo, Funchal
  • Moreirense F.C.
    Parque Joaquim de Almeida Freitas, Moreira de Cónegos
  • Nacional Madeira
    Estádio do Marítimo, Funchal
  • Portimonense S.C.
    Estádio Municipal de Portimão, Portimão
  • Rio Ave F.C.
    Estádio do Rio Ave FC, Vila do Conde
  • Sporting C.P.
    Estádio José Alvalade, Lisbon
  • Sporting Farense
    Estádio de São Luís
  • Sporting de Braga
    Estádio Municipal de Braga, Braga
  • Vitoria Guimarães
    Estádio D. Afonso Henriques, Guimarães


1Sporting C.P. LogoSporting C.P.344585
2F.C. Porto LogoF.C. Porto344580
3Benfica Lisbon LogoBenfica Lisbon344276
4Sporting de Braga LogoSporting de Braga342064
5F.C. Paços de Ferreira LogoF.C. Paços de Ferreira34-153
6C.D. Santa Clara LogoC.D. Santa Clara34846
7Vitoria Guimarães LogoVitoria Guimarães34-743
8Moreirense F.C. LogoMoreirense F.C.34-643
9F.C. Famalicão LogoF.C. Famalicão34-840
10Belenenses S.A.D. LogoBelenenses S.A.D.34-1040
11Gil Vicente F.C. LogoGil Vicente F.C.34-939
12C.D. Tondela LogoC.D. Tondela34-2136
13Boavista F.C. LogoBoavista F.C.34-1036
14Portimonense S.C. LogoPortimonense S.C.34-735
15Marítimo Funchal LogoMarítimo Funchal34-2035
16Rio Ave F.C. LogoRio Ave F.C.34-1534
17Sporting Farense LogoSporting Farense34-1731
18Nacional Madeira LogoNacional Madeira34-2925