Scottish Championship | Scotland - an overview

The Scottish Championship is the second flight of professional football in Scotland. There are only 10 clubs and two parts to the season. Promotion from the Championship feeds into the Scottish Premiership. The top team is instantly promoted, where as 2nd, 3rd and 4th play a two-legged play-off.

Participating teams

Alloa Athletic, Arbroath FC, Ayr United, Dundee FC, Dundee United, Dunfermline Athletic, Falkirk FC, Greenock Morton FC, Inverness Caledonian Thistle, Partick Thistle, Peterhead FC, Queen of The South FC, Raith, Ross County FC

Related stadiums

Caledonian Stadium, Cappielow Park, East End Park, Falkirk Stadium, Firhill Stadium, Palmerston Park, Recreation Park, Somerset Park, Tannadice Park, Victoria Park