Scottish Premiership League | Scotland - an overview

Your Scottish Premiership League season at a glance, with detailed game Predictions, statistics and betting tips on all games across Scotland this season. Start winning with all the betting information you need.

Upcoming fixtures

About This Competition

The Scotland Premiership League is known as the SPL for short. It is the top level of the Scottish professional football league system and forms part of the Scottish Professional Football League (SPFL). Scottish football might be viewed as inferior to the English Premier League in stature. That said, it makes up for that in European football success. There are only 12 clubs in this league and although it has been dominated by one club in the past decade, the Scotland Premiership League or SPL remains a very popular league. The top placed team from the SPL qualifies to play in the UEFA Champions League second qualifying round. The second-placed team qualifies for the Europa League second qualifying round. Relegation from this league drops to the Scottish Championship.

Participating teams

  • Aberdeen FC
  • Dundee United
    Tannadice Park, Dundee
  • FC St Johnstone
  • FC St Mirren
  • Glasgow Celtic
    Celtic Park, Glasgow
  • Heart of Midlothian
    Tynecastle Park, Edinburgh
  • Hibernian FC
  • Kilmarnock FC
  • Livingston FC
  • Motherwell FC
  • Rangers FC
  • Ross County FC
    Victoria Park, Dingwall