Superliga Feminina | Spain - an overview

The Spain Superliga Feminina or Liga Femenina Iberdrola is officially the Primera División de la Liga de Fútbol Femenino. This is Spain’s most upper league of Spanish Women’s Football. A league that has known by many names over the years, including Superliga Femenina, División de Honor and Liga Nacional. The current sponsorship deal means that the Primera División de la Liga de Fútbol Femenino is known as the Primera Iberdrola, or Liga Femenina Iberdrola. The woman’s professional game dates back to 1988. It has dominated the sport for most of that. Sixteen teams play in this league, with each team playing a home and an away game. Trophies include the league cup and the Copa de la Reina. At the end of the season, the top two teams qualify for the UEFA Women's Champions League, with third and four placed clubs entering the Europa League. The bottom two teams of the Spain Superliga Feminina at the end of each season are relegated to the Segunda División

Participating teams

  • Athletic Club Femenino
  • Atlético Madrid Femenino
  • CD Tacon W
  • CD Tacon [W]
  • CDEF Logrono (Women)
  • Dep. La Coruna W
  • Deportivo de La Coruna (Women)
  • FC Barcelona Femení
  • Granadilla Tenerife [W]
  • Levante UD Femenino
  • Madrid CF Femenino
  • RCD Espanyol Femenino
  • Rayo Vallecano Femenino
  • Real Betis Féminas
  • Real Sociedad Femenino
  • Sevilla FC Femenino
  • Sporting De Huelva
  • UD Granadilla Tenerife Sur
  • Valencia CF Femenino


1FC Barcelona Femení218059
2Atlético Madrid Femenino212650
3Levante UD Femenino211945
4Deportivo de La Coruna (Women)21837
5Athletic Club Femenino21735
6Real Sociedad Femenino21733
7CDEF Logrono (Women)21-1029
8Rayo Vallecano Femenino21-928
9UD Granadilla Tenerife Sur21-1124
10CD Tacon [W]21-1523
11Sevilla FC Femenino21-822
12Real Betis Féminas21-820
13Madrid CF Femenino21-2319
14Sporting De Huelva21-2318
15Valencia CF Femenino21-717
16RCD Espanyol Femenino21-335

Other popular matches