Allsvenskan | Sweden - an overview

Your Allsvenkan season at a glance, with game Predictions, statistics and betting tips on all games across Sweden this season. Start winning with all the betting information you need.

Upcoming fixtures

Latest games

About This Competition

The Sweden Allsvenskan is Swedens' premier football league. The Allsvenskan sits on the very top of professional football in Sweden and is also known as the Fotbollsallsvenskan. That translates from Swedish as “football top league”. The Sweden Allsvenskan is one of the few European leagues to honour an individual player and a manager’s contribution to the game. Each honour is decided at the end of the season. Awards for the best overall player, goalkeeper, defender, midfielder, forward, newcomer and manager of the season are awarded the Allsvenskans stora pris. There are 16 teams all fighting for the right to play in the Allsvenskan and lift the Lennart Johanssons Pokal. Seasons run a little different due to weather conditions, so a typical season is between March to November. There is no promotion from the Allsvenskan, but the top team qualifies for the UEFA Champions League. The league's runner up enters the 2nd stage qualifying round. Third and fourth qualify for the Europa League. One further Europa League place is determined by domestic cup competition. Relegation from this league drops to the Swedish Superettan.

Participating teams

  • AIK Fotboll
    Friends Arena, Stockholm
  • BK Häcken
    Bravida Arena, Gothenburg
  • Degerfors IF
    Stora Valla, Degerfors
  • Djurgårdens IF
    Tele2 Arena, Johanneshov
  • Halmstads BK
    Örjans Vall, Halmstad
  • Hammarby IF
    Tele2 Arena, Johanneshov
  • IFK Göteborg
    Gamla Ullevi, Göteborg
  • IFK Norrköping
    Nya Parken, Norrköping
  • IK Sirius
    Studenternas IP, Uppsala
  • If Elfsborg
    Borås Arena, Borås
  • Kalmar FF
    Guldfågeln Arena, Kalmar
  • Malmö FF
    Swedbank Stadion, Malmö
  • Mjällby AIF
    Strandvallen, Hällevik
  • Varbergs BoIS
    Påskbergsvallen, Varberg
  • Örebro SK
    Behrn Arena, Örebro
  • Östersunds FK
    Jämtkraft Arena, Östersund


1Djurgårdens IF LogoDjurgårdens IF181637
2AIK Fotboll LogoAIK Fotboll181237
3If Elfsborg LogoIf Elfsborg181636
4Malmö FF LogoMalmö FF181634
5IFK Norrköping LogoIFK Norrköping18627
6Hammarby IF LogoHammarby IF18427
7Kalmar FF LogoKalmar FF18027
8Varbergs BoIS LogoVarbergs BoIS18026
9IK Sirius LogoIK Sirius18-923
10BK Häcken LogoBK Häcken18022
11IFK Göteborg LogoIFK Göteborg18022
12Halmstads BK LogoHalmstads BK18-320
13Degerfors IF LogoDegerfors IF18-1518
14Mjällby AIF LogoMjällby AIF18-616
15Örebro SK LogoÖrebro SK18-2213
16Östersunds FK LogoÖstersunds FK18-159