Damallsvenskan | Sweden - an overview

The Sweden Damallsvenskan is the Swedish “All-Ladies” league, which is a literal translation of the Damallvenskan. The Damallvenskan (OBOS) ladies’ leagues is Sweden’s highest all-female professional football league. The Sweden Damallsvenskan is one of the oldest female leagues in Europe. This league was established back in 1973. There are 12 teams in this league. All 12 teams are fighting for the right to play European football, and a shot at the Svenska Cupen, the leagues' trophy. The two teams that finish top of the league at the end of the season qualify automatically for the UEFA Women's Champions League. The lowest placed teams are relegated to the Elitettan.

Participating teams

  • AIK FF Women
  • Djurgårdens IF Women
  • Eskilstuna United Women
  • FC Rosengård
    Malmö IP
  • Hammarby IF Dff
  • IF Limhamn Bunkeflo Women
  • IFK Kalmar Women
  • Ik Uppsala
  • KiF Örebro DFF
  • Kopparbergs/Göteborg Women
  • Kristianstads Dff
  • Linköpings FC Women
    Linköping Arena
  • Pitea IF Women
  • Umeå IK Women
  • Vaxjo Dff
  • Vittsjo Gik Women


1Kopparbergs/Göteborg Women91923
2FC Rosengård Logo FC Rosengård92222
3Linköpings FC Women Logo Linköpings FC Women8416
4Kristianstads Dff8-112
5Eskilstuna United Women9111
6Pitea IF Women9-511
7KiF Örebro DFF9-511
8Ik Uppsala9-810
9Umeå IK Women9-59
10Djurgårdens IF Women9-48
11Vaxjo Dff9-128
12Vittsjo Gik Women9-67

Other popular matches